PROJECTS

  • _________
    DELIVER US
  • _________
    NOIA
  • _________
    The Pact
  • _________
    Rita

ABOUT

Founded in January 2018, MOTOR is a newly established Danish production company led by the acclaimed writer and producer team Christian Torpe and Jesper Morthorst.

MOTOR focuses on exclusive, high profile content and work both nationally and internationally with feature films and TV series.

Torpe and Morthorst´s successes include the TV series RITA, THE MIST and NORSKOV, and feature films such as Gudmundur Gudmundsson’s Venice winner HEARTSTONE, and double Palme d’Or and Oscar winner Bille August’s SILENT HEART, which was remade in US with Kate Winslet, Susan Sarandon, and Mia Wasikowska with a new script by Torpe.

MOTOR’s first production, the TV series DELIVER US (a co-production with DR and ZDF) premiered in fall 2019 on DR, ZDF, SVT, NRK, YLE and RÚV.

TEAM

Jesper Morthorst
CEO & Producer
jesper@motorproductions.dk
+45 2715 1721

Christian Torpe
CEO & Executive Producer
christian@motorproductions.dk
+45 2858 3895

Theis Nørgaard
Producer
theis@motorproductions.dk
+45 2859 6367

Lise Orheim Stender
Producer
lise@motorproductions.dk
+45 2926 4292

Rikke Lassen
Producer
rikke@motorproductions.dk
+45 2679 9000

Andreas Hjortdal
Producer
andreas@motorproductions.dk
+45 2149 7262

Katrine Salomon
Associate Producer
katrine@motorproductions.dk
+45 2020 6131

Mette Tornbjerg
Post-Producer
mette@motorproductions.dk
+45 4111 2132

Nadia Wardi
Producer assistant
nadia@motorproductions.dk
+45 2226 9626

Emma Wendorff Skjøth
Producer assistant
emma@motorproductions.dk
+45 2068 2711

Mikkel Kehlert
Producer assistant
mikkel@motorproductions.dk
+45 2272 4351

Rasmus Rørdam Lund
Producer assistant
rasmus@motorproductions.dk
+45 2369 2743

Jesper Morthorst
CEO & Producer
jesper@motorproductions.dk
+45 2715 1721

Christian Torpe
CEO & Executive Producer
christian@motorproductions.dk
+45 2858 3895

Theis Nørgaard
Producer
theis@motorproductions.dk
+45 2859 6367

Lise Orheim Stender
Producer
lise@motorproductions.dk
+45 2926 4292

Rikke Lassen
Producer
rikke@motorproductions.dk
+45 2679 9000

Andreas Hjortdal
Producer
andreas@motorproductions.dk
+45 2149 7262

Katrine Salomon
Associate Producer
katrine@motorproductions.dk
+45 2020 6131

Mette Tornbjerg
Post-Producer
mette@motorproductions.dk
+45 4111 2132

Nadia Wardi
Producer assistant
nadia@motorproductions.dk
+45 2226 9626

Emma Wendorff Skjøth
Producer assistant
emma@motorproductions.dk
+45 2068 2711

Mikkel Kehlert
Producer assistant
mikkel@motorproductions.dk
+45 2272 4351

Rasmus Rørdam Lund
Producer assistant
rasmus@motorproductions.dk
+45 2369 2743

CONTACT

MOTOR
motor@motorproductions.dk
+45 31 67 03 33
CVR: 39237083

ADDRESS
Lille Strandstræde 20 st. tv.,
1254 København K
Denmark

Motor
Motor