PROJECTS

  • Beautiful Beings
    _________
    Beautiful Beings
  • _________
    THE VENUS EFFECT
  • AS IN HEAVEN
    _________
    AS IN HEAVEN
  • _________
    The Pact
  • _________
    Rita
  • _________
    NOIA
  • _________
    DELIVER US

ABOUT

MOTOR is a Danish production company founded in 2018 by writer and producer team Christian Torpe and Jesper Morthorst. MOTOR focuses on exclusive, high-profile content and work both nationally and internationally with feature films and TV series.

Torpe and Morthorst’s previous works include acclaimed TV series such as RITA (2012-2020), NORSKOV (2015) and THE MIST (2017), not to mention Academy Award and two-time Palme d’Or winner Bille August’s films SILENT HEART (2014) and THE PACT (2021), both written by Torpe and produced by Morthorst. Both were nominated for Best Film and Best Screenplay at the Danish Academy Awards, and SILENT HEART was later remade in the US with Kate Winslet, Susan Sarandon, and Mia Wasikowska with a new script by Torpe.

MOTOR’s first production, the TV series DELIVER US (a co-production with DR and ZDF) premiered in fall 2019 in Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland and Germany. The series was awarded a Reflet d’OR prize for ‘Best International TV Series’ at Geneva International Film Festival.

Most recently, MOTOR produced the internationally acclaimed debut feature by Tea Lindeburg, AS IN HEAVEN, a two-time award winner at the San Sebastian International Film Festival 2021, and winner of ‘Best Nordic Film’ at Göteborg Film Festival 2022. MOTOR’s Icelandic co-production BEAUTIFUL BEINGS by Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson won the Europa Cinemas Label prize for ‘Best European Film’ at the 72nd Berlin International Film Festival.

TEAM

Jesper Morthorst
CEO & Producer
jesper@motorproductions.dk
+45 27 15 17 21

Christian Torpe
CEO & Executive Producer
christian@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 58 38 95

Theis Nørgaard
Producer
theis@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 59 63 67

Andreas Hjortdal
Producer
andreas@motorproductions.dk
+45 21 49 72 62

Lise Orheim Stender
Producer
lise@motorproductions.dk
+45 29 26 42 92

Rasmus Rørdam Lund
Administrator
rasmus@motorproductions.dk
+45 23 69 27 43

Sofie Woidemann
Producer Assistant
sofie@motorproductions.dk
+45 53 53 45 02

Lotte Lund Lauritsen
Producer Assistant
lotte@motorproductions.dk
+45 51 78 30 90

Gustav Foldorf
Producer Assistant
gustav@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 51 10 98

Lauge Roland
Producer Assistant
lauge@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 65 72 54

 

Jesper Morthorst
CEO & Producer
jesper@motorproductions.dk
+45 27 15 17 21

Christian Torpe
CEO & Executive Producer
christian@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 58 38 95

Theis Nørgaard
Producer
theis@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 59 63 67

Andreas Hjortdal
Producer
andreas@motorproductions.dk
+45 21 49 72 62

Lise Orheim Stender
Producer
lise@motorproductions.dk
+45 29 26 42 92

Rasmus Rørdam Lund
Administrator
rasmus@motorproductions.dk
+45 23 69 27 43

Sofie Woidemann
Producer Assistant
sofie@motorproductions.dk
+45 53 53 45 02

Lotte Lund Lauritsen
Producer Assistant
lotte@motorproductions.dk
+45 51 78 30 90

Gustav Foldorf
Producer Assistant
gustav@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 51 10 98

Lauge Roland
Producer Assistant
lauge@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 65 72 54

CONTACT

MOTOR
motor@motorproductions.dk
+45 31 67 03 33
CVR: 39237083

ADDRESS
Lille Strandstræde 20 st. tv.,
1254 København K
Denmark

Motor
Motor