PROJECTS

  • _________
    THE VENUS EFFECT
  • AS IN HEAVEN
    _________
    AS IN HEAVEN
  • _________
    The Pact
  • _________
    Rita
  • _________
    NOIA
  • _________
    DELIVER US

ABOUT

Founded in January 2018, MOTOR is a newly established Danish production company led by the acclaimed writer and producer team Christian Torpe and Jesper Morthorst.

MOTOR focuses on exclusive, high profile content and work both nationally and internationally with feature films and TV series.

Torpe and Morthorst´s successes include the TV series RITA, THE MIST and NORSKOV, and feature films such as Gudmundur Gudmundsson’s Venice winner HEARTSTONE, and double Palme d’Or and Oscar winner Bille August’s SILENT HEART, which was remade in US with Kate Winslet, Susan Sarandon, and Mia Wasikowska with a new script by Torpe.

MOTOR’s first production, the TV series DELIVER US (a co-production with DR and ZDF) premiered in fall 2019 on DR, ZDF, SVT, NRK, YLE and RÚV.

TEAM

Jesper Morthorst
CEO & Producer
jesper@motorproductions.dk
+45 27 15 17 21

Christian Torpe
CEO & Executive Producer
christian@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 58 38 95

Theis Nørgaard
Producer
theis@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 59 63 67

Andreas Hjortdal
Producer
andreas@motorproductions.dk
+45 21 49 72 62

Lise Orheim Stender
Producer
lise@motorproductions.dk
+45 29 26 42 92

Rasmus Rørdam Lund
Administrator
rasmus@motorproductions.dk
+45 23 69 27 43

Nikoline Ransdam
Producer Assistant
nikoline@motorproductions.dk
+45 26 19 89 96

Elise Tandrup Jensby
Producer Assistant
elise@motorproductions.dk
+45 42 50 19 77

 

Jesper Morthorst
CEO & Producer
jesper@motorproductions.dk
+45 27 15 17 21

Christian Torpe
CEO & Executive Producer
christian@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 58 38 95

Theis Nørgaard
Producer
theis@motorproductions.dk
+45 28 59 63 67

Andreas Hjortdal
Producer
andreas@motorproductions.dk
+45 21 49 72 62

Lise Orheim Stender
Producer
lise@motorproductions.dk
+45 29 26 42 92

Rasmus Rørdam Lund
Administrator
rasmus@motorproductions.dk
+45 23 69 27 43

Nikoline Ransdam
Producer Assistant
nikoline@motorproductions.dk
+45 20 68 27 11

Elise Tandrup Jensby
Producer Assistant
elise@motorproductions.dk
+45 42 50 19 77

CONTACT

MOTOR
motor@motorproductions.dk
+45 31 67 03 33
CVR: 39237083

ADDRESS
Lille Strandstræde 20 st. tv.,
1254 København K
Denmark

Motor
Motor